Peet Brits

Hmm, but that doesn't make any sense…

I Eat Logic For Breakfast

Posted by Peet Brits on August 26, 2008


Do you love logic? Do you love riddles and board games? Would you go as far as saying that, if you could, you would even eat it for breakfast? If you answered yes, like me, then read on and find out how to include logic in your diet.

There are a few websites available on the internet with riddles, but most of them can be classified as silly: you either know the answer or not. The path of logic that would interest me in a game is something with a much more sustained challenge. Sure we have Sudoku, but somehow it never quite tickled my fancy. Then we have Klondike (Windows Solitaire), or pretty much any other solitaire-type card game (and I have played a few!), which all get rather boring after a few games.

I have since found a website with great collection logical puzzles (thanks to my dad), which can be found at www.conceptispuzzles.com. If you register you get a new set of puzzles every week, of whichever flavour and difficulty you could possible prefer.  (See “My Conceptis” tab on the website).  Try it out.

Once you think you are good, there is a challenge. Attached you will find my current picture nemesis. This puzzle has resulted in hours of head-scratching, and I’m not even halfway through it! I suggest you first try some of the easier ones, but if you can beat it before me, then I will surely tip my hat for you.

At the time of writing I enjoyed Pic-a-Pix, Fill-a-Pix and Hashi. How about you?

Leave a Reply

 
